Tuesday photo #12


Shape of my heart

This photo was taken in the village Inelet that I was telling you about last week in the Friday’s post. I am often in wonder at the beauty of nature. It crosses my mind that this tree and these mountains would exist even without us people and will be here long after we’re gone. This makes me feel small and insignificant and every time I catch a glimpse of this, it puts things into perspective. Like this tree, who doesn’t even know that it has a heart-shaped top, made me stop and feel…well, lucky, as if I had received a beautiful gift out of the blue, just because I could see it…and share it with you through a photograph. I hope you liked it and that it inspired you to go more often to nature.

And because I was talking of the “heart” of the tree, it reminded me of this song: Shape of my heart by Sting, that leaves me speechless every time. Enjoy!

Check out my facebook page

Pentru versiunea in romana a acestui articol: aici

This entry was posted in Landscape, Nature, Romania, Song title and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

