Small victories :)


Well, this post is just to show off. Kidding 🙂

I just wanted to gather here all the “small victories” related to photography that I had lately:

I was one of the winners of the photo competition with the theme “Earth Hour 2012” organized by WWF Romania and Dan Dinu, a well-known Romanian photographer. Moreover, this photo was chosen as one of the three best photos from Romania that will be featured on the website Earth Hour Global (article).If you want to see more photos from this event click here

I won the second prize in a contest organized by our local TV – TVR Timisoara – Photo Show (photo). The theme was “Humorous photos”.

(on the wall of the wedding dress shop it is written Love don’t cost a thing 🙂

– I won a competition by writing a review of a book on my blog (it’s all in Romanian, sorry)

– my Romanian blog won the fifth place in a blogging competition organized in Romania. Considering that I only started it this year and I had to figure out everything by myself (and I am not really good in IT), I found it quite a victory 🙂

I am also taking part now in some other photo competitions, so let’s see what the future will bring. I’ll keep you posted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Small victories :)

  1. cococita says:

    Wow dear Claudia, I am very impressed and also very very very happy for you! Keep up the good work: I keep my fingers crossed for you and you know, I really believe in your chosen path! xxx

  2. Thanks a lot, cococita! I wish you as well all the best on your creative path 🙂

Leave a Reply

