Autumn in Brussels


"Autumn"

I’m just a beginner in Photoshop and I’m learning step by step all the marvellous things you can achieve in this programme…and trying not to overdo it. This is a Photoshop experiment with textures in order to achieve the look of an old postcard. There are many websites and books explaining this technique, but I found this tutorial on ACM Photography very useful.

The original photo was taken in Brussels on Avenue Tervuren, which is a great place for biking and photographing. If you would like to see more photos from Brussels, check out this album.

And if you would like to see another one of my Photoshop endeavors with multiple exposures, layers, brushes and borders, check out this post.

This entry was posted in Abstract, Belgium, Fine art photography, Landscape and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Autumn in Brussels

  1. Lovely work Claudia! I think you struck just the right balance between the original and manipulated version. Keep up the great work!

  2. Claude says:

    Thank a lot, Alison, both for your kind comments and for the inspiration 🙂
    I’m still learning..

  3. dbakti says:

    Hi Claudia! I think that you did a great job with your texturing. Isn’t it fun, and don’t get addicted like I am. Also, RAD LAB is alot of fun and works very well with Photoshop. You can try it out for 30 days free. Tons of fun. This is Jeanne from http://thebutterflymetamorphosis.blogspot.com/
    An unraveling friend. Have a wonderful day, and I love your photo

  4. Claude says:

    Thanks a lot, Jeanne! I haven’t heard of RAD LAB before, I’ll check it out

Leave a Reply

